Modeling Cartoon Anatomy

From the time of the third Furry Widdle Bunny strip I drew, I fretted over how to handle characters in side view. The full circle head works for the front view, but looks bizarre from the side — and it honestly doesn’t make any sense. A spherical head on a cylindrical body would have a squashed bottom, like a Fisher Price toy. But I wanted that full circle from the front view!

For the new strip, I wanted to solve this problem. I downloaded a 3D modeling app and worked it out.

20140718-123239-45159958.jpg

It’s a bit rough, but I think it corrects the biggest problems. And, yes, that’s a butt bump in back.

Tagged ,

Unload your mind

